Retiring Lexington Two employees honored

WEST COLUMBIA, SC -- A reception is being held to honor 19 individuals who plan to retire from Lexington Two at the end of the academic year.

The reception is at 6:15pm Thursday, May 16, at the district office, before the monthly school board meeting.

Among those who have announced their retirement as of June 30 are:

Airport High

Deborah Ann Hightower

Margaret Martin

Wanda Sharpe

Brookland-Cayce High

Anita Brown

Bruce Culcleasure

Lynn Summer

Paulette Truett

Cayce Elementary

Lynn Clendenin


Early Childhood Center

Rachel Crapps


Fulmer Middle

Kimberly Brazell

Kathryn Jacob

Angela Lee

Lexington 2 Innovation Center

Bill Raines

New Bridge Academy

Donna Stone

Pine Ridge Middle

Jennifer Eskridge

Springdale Elementary

Liz Jackson

Terri Pope


Ceciela Ann Eddins

Zedora Taylor

District Office

Liz Broome